Beauty in the eyes of the Beholder

June 28, 2015

Yesterday I was telling E. that he doesn’t tell me I’m beautiful anymore–that I don’t think he’s attracted to me physically or sexually anymore.  A few tears ran down my cheeks as I commented about this; it was unintentional… in fact, I’m not sure I knew how much I was feeling hurt about it.

But, just shortly after…as if he or the Universe knew what I needed, I received a message from him after sending him my beach photos that read: “I love you! You look beautiful!”

Remember this on days you are doubtful.

Leave a Reply

